The Chairman of Toyota Nigeria Limited (TNL), Chief Michael Ade.Ojo has expressed appreciation to all customers of Toyota vehicles in the country for their loyalty to the Japanese vehicles over the years.
He made the remarks recently at the Civic Centre venue of the annual TNL Awards/Customers Night held in Victoria Island, Lagos.
He said, “I want to thank you for your resilience. I thank you because you provide us food. You have been our loyal customers; you’ve not disappoint us. And we shall continue to serve you better.”
He said the Toyota brand remained number one automobile in Nigeria because of its quality, which the customers continued patronage had attested to, adding that the TNL owed it a duty to continue to satisfy them.
Also speaking, the Managing Director of TNL, Mr. Kunle Ade-Ojo, stated that “it has become a tradition for us at Toyota (Nigeria) Limited to celebrate our customers and our key stakeholders on annual basis. This is just a modest way of showing our appreciation to them for the tremendous support we have enjoyed, and still enjoying from them. The loyalty of our customers through thick and thin is an eloquent testimony of their love for the Toyota brand and of course for us as a company.
“At Toyota (Nigeria) Limited, we cherish our relationship with our customers. This relationship has stood the test of time and has endured over the years. Our customers have demonstrated on several occasions that they are not only ardent lovers and patrons of the Toyota brand but passionate advocates as well. The least we could do therefore is to set aside a day like this to celebrate them and showcase our token of appreciation”.
First Bank of Nigeria Limited, China Civil Engineering Construction Corporation and Access Bank Plc emerged winners of its customers of the year award.
First Bank of Nigeria emerged the Evergreen Customer of the Year, in addition to winning the second runner-up prize for the customer of the year award. The evergreen award is the ultimate prize for the customer that has consistently patronised the Toyota products over the years.
The CCECC and Access Bank named the winner and first runner up, respectively in the customers of the year category were handsomely rewarded by the TNL at the glamorous event.
The motoring journalists were not left out as Mike Ochonma of Business Day, Theodore Opara of Vanguard and Rasheed Bisiriyu of The Punch are winners, coming first, second and third in the journalists’ award category.

Infinity Tyres