President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR has sworn in 12 new Permanent Secretaries to fill in existing vacancies in the in Federal Civil Service.

Infinity Tyres

The ceremony took place at the Executive council Champers of the Presidential Villa before the Virtual weekly Federal Executive Council meeting in Abuja.

The President charged the new Permanent Secretaries to be on top of their game and contribute to the improvement of the Service.

It will be recalled that the Head of Service of the Federation, Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan, made the announcement of the names of the new PS and their states of origin since Tuesday, 16th June 2020 in Abuja, thus as:

  1. Ekpa Anthonia Akpabio -Cross River
  2. Alkali Bashir Nura -Kano
  3. Anyanwutaku Adaora Ifeoma -Anambra
  4. Ardo Babayo Kumo -Gombe
  5. Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lamido -Kwara
  6. Akinlade Oluwatoyin -Kogi
  7. Hussaini Babangida -Jigawa
  8. Mahmuda Mamman -Yobe
  9. Emmanuel Chukwuemeka -Abia
  10. Mohammed Aliyu Ganda -Sokoto
  11. Tafia Y Peter -Adamawa
  12. Udon Monilola Omokunmi -Oyo

Mrs Anthonia Ekpa. Phd is from Cross River State and until her appointment, was the Director, Roads and Urban Mass Transit in the Federal Ministry of Transportation.

She is married with Children. The deployment of the new Perm Sec is without deployment hence their deployment will be announced in due course.