The Nigeria Auto Journalists Association (NAJA) has elected new executive members to run the affairs of the group for a 3-year tenure.
In a keenly contested election of the 24 member association drawn from the print,  electronic and online media platforms held on Friday,  September 28th  at the National Stadium, Lagos, Mike Ochonma of BusinessDay Newspapers emerged Chairman.
Prior to his election, he has served as Secretary of NAJA about 18 years ago, has also headed many committees and was also the immediate past vice chairman.
During the election, Tajudeen Adebanjo of The Nation Newspapers emerged as the new Vice Chairman.
Similarly, Odunewu Olusegun of National Daily returned unopposed as the secretary-general of the group while Daniel Ekugo of The News Magazine/PM News is the treasurer.
In his remark, chairman of the NAJA electoral body thanked the contestants for their display of maturity during the campaign period that eventually culminated into the final election.
He charged the newly elected excos to justify the confidence reposed in them by coming up with innovations that will reposition the group for greater exploits.
In his acceptance speech, the new Chairman of NAJA, Mike Ochonma, reiterated the commitment of his team to move the forum to another level with the co-operation of members.He thanked the outgoing exco for the dogged efforts in putting NAJA on the right part of integrity, unity and professionalism.

Infinity Tyres