The maiden edition of the Professional Drivers Awards by the Federal Road Safety Corps Lagos State Sector and Auto Globe holds on October 29, at the FRSC premises, Ojudu, Lagos.
According to a statement by the Sector Commander of the FRSC, Mr. Hyginus Omeje, the awards is in its “determination to entrench professionalism and promote safe driving culture among the motoring public in Lagos State”.
The statement added “the Professional Drivers Awards instituted in conjunction with Auto Globe Media Services was designed to reward professional Drivers with excellent service delivery, commitment towards highway safety and also create platform to educate drivers on ethics of driving profession.
“There will be seven award categories comprising Best Corporate Fleet Driver of the year, Best Bank Driver of the year, Best NUPENG -PTD Driver of the year, Best COMTUA Driver of the year, BRT Female Driver of the year, BOLT Best Ride Hailing of the year and Best Commuter Driver of the year.
“Nomination for awards is hereby requested from members of the public and corporate organizations. Such nomination to be submitted to any Federal Road Safety Corps formation in Lagos and addressed to the Sector Commander, Federal Road Safety Corp, Lagos State Command, Ojodu Lagos.
“It should be accompanied by Name, Address, Phone Number, email address and a short brief on the nominated driver outlining the outstanding conduct and qualities that justify his or her nomination”.

Infinity Tyres