Photo Caption
R- L: Unit Commander, Ikeja FRSC, ACC Emma Fekoya, presenting an award to Ishiaqu Nigeria Limited, as the Supportive Stakeholder in RS2.16
The Federal Road Safety Corps, Ikeja Unit Command RS2.16, Lagos, on Saturday the 29th of February 2020, appreciated stakeholders and as well as rewarded staff of the command both Regular and Special Marshals.
Speaking at the appreciation party with Cliffsimeon Akalonu, Assistant Corps Commander Emma Fekoya, who is also the Unit Commander of the FRSC Ikeja Unit Command; said that the appreciation party was set to recognize both individuals and companies who have been up and doing to make sure that corps mandate was achieved in the year 2019 and to gear up for 2020.
She said that the program was earlier scheduled to hold in December 2019, but was delayed due to works going on in the compound through December 2019 and part of February 2020.
According to her, “the command in her effort is trying to add value by appreciating one another because everyone has value. We are here to appreciate God, we are here to appreciate human efforts and we want others to follow”, Fekoya said.
She added that 2020 will be a year of much expectations as there are plans to engage stakeholders in road safety programs and sensitization to ensure broad and intensifying measures to achieving road safety.
In a goodwill message, SM Sola Olojede, the State Coordinator, Special Marshal, Lagos State, acknowledged that the Ikeja Unit Command of the FRSC, has been in the front burner in Federal Road Safety activities in Lagos state, urging them to keep doing more.
He noted that, “out of the 9 Special Marshals that was awarded at the end of last year 2019, in the Special Marshal Appraisal awards, Ikeja unit command got 3 awards and this will tell you how committed the command is”.
The National Emergency Management Authority (NEMA), commended the Ikeja Unit command for the good job they have been doing.
During the appreciation party, staff of the Ikeja Unit Command (FRSC) and the Children Special Marshals of the Unit graced the occasion with a memorable dance competition to mark the day.
Officers who were awarded for 2019 performance, were: Best DLC Officer of the year 2019 (SRC Alli Bharama), Best Officer Ikeja Unit Command (SRC Iheanacho Ofure), Best Marshal RS2.16 (RMA Makinde Emmanuel), Best Special Marshal Unit 2019 (Unit 34), Best Special Marshal Public Enlightenment Officer (Oluseyi Oduyelu).
Others who received the appreciation awards are; Supportive Stakeholder 2019 (Isiaqu Yaro Ltd), Best Patrol Officer 2019 (DRC Jibril Lukman), Most Punctual Inspection Officer (PMI A.S Ajibade ), Best Utility Staff of RS2.16 Ikeja (DRC Ogunobi Olusegun) and others too numerous to mention.

Infinity Tyres