In a bid to boost the morale of drivers and reward professionalism in the profession, the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), Lagos State Command in conjunction with Autoglobe Media, recently recognized some drivers cutting across different sectors.
The award event which held at the headquarters of the FRSC Lagos was witnessed by captains of industry and the representative of the Corp Marshal of the FRSC, Dr Boboye Oyeyemi.

FRSC Officials and Winners in 2019 Drivers Award

Amongst the recipients in the maiden edition were two females, who the panelists said displayed uncommon professionalism within the year. The panelists cut across FRSC/Auto Globe Media officers, transport journalists and other industry players.
Oyeyemi’s representative, ACM Victor Nwokolo, said that the recognition was part of the three policy thrusts of the current leadership of the corps, which according to him were consultation, punishment and rewards.
He assured that FRSC would continue to ensure safety on the highways, saying that most of the road traffic crashes occurred due to human errors.
Oyeyemi lauded the Lagos State Command of FRSC for being the first Command in the country to reward drivers, stressing that national body of FRSC would take a cue from the Command to eventually fulfill its third policy thrust of rewarding professional drivers who had performed excellently-well in the course of discharging their duties.
He added that “the FRSC at the national level has not been able to put this up, but the Lagos State Command has been the first in the country to recognise drivers. We promise to ensure that this is replicated at the national level.
On his part, the CEO of Auto Globe Media, Mr Tunde Baba Ojo, stated that his company, which has been in the Transport industry for over 20 years, would continue to promote causes that help to ensure safety on the roads.
The winners that emerged are -Best Corporate fleet of the year- Olatoye Azeez – Wasco Ajinomotor; Best Bank Driver of the year- Jimoh Wasiu Olarenwaju- Guarantee Trust Bank; and Best NUPENG-PTD Driver of the year Mohammadu,-awwal-NUPENG-, Lagos
Others are – Best Female Driver of year-Moyo Comfort Nike
-PrimeroTS L (BRT); Best Ride-Hailing of the year-Adeniji Aderemi Abayomi-Bolt; and Best Commuter Driver of the year
Okpe Joel Ugochukwu- Chukwubuikem Motors.

Infinity Tyres