The Federal Government on Wednesday placed a travel ban on 13 high-risk Coronavirus countries.
The Presidential Task Force on COVlD-19 which was set up by Mr President was inaugurated and held its first briefing.
You will also recall that the PTF at the end of the meeting announced the ban on all forms of travels by public officers and civil servants until further notice.
This morning, we have found it necessary to brief Nigerians on further measures being taken after an assessment of the global situation. They are as follows:
The Federal Government of Nigeria is restricting entry into the country for travellers from the following thirteen (13) countries; China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.
These are all countries with over 1,000 case domestically;
All persons arriving in Nigeria who might have visited these countries, often days prior to such arrival, will be subjected to supervised self-isolation and testing for 14 days.
The Federal Government has also announced that it is temporarily suspending the issuance of all visas on arrival;
All Nigerians are being urged to cancel or postpone all non-essential travels to these countries and the Federal Government urges Public Health Authorities of countries with a high burden to conduct diligent departure screening of passengers and also endorses this travel advisory to their nationals to postpone travels to Nigeria.
These restrictions will come into effect from Saturday, 21st March 2020 for four (4) weeks subject to review.

Infinity Tyres