L-R: Managing Director of the Lagos Metropolitan Area Transport Authority (LAMATA), Engr. Abiodun Dabiri; Senior Lecturer, Covenant Unversity, Dr. Oscar Odiboh; Head of Marketing and Communications, CFAO Group Nigeria, Funmi Abiola; and General Manager, Marketing and Communications, Coscharis Group, Mr. Abiona Babarinde at the 7th Nigeria Transport Awards, Lecture and Exhibition held recently at Radisson Blu hotel, Ikeja, Lagos
The Group Managing Director of CFAO Group in Nigeria/Country Delegate, Mr. Thomas Pelletier; the Managing Director of PAN Nigeria Limited, Mr. Ibrahim Boyi; and the Lagos State Commissioner of Transport, Mr. Ladi Lawanson have emerged winners at the the 7th Nigeria Transport Awards and Lecture held recently at Radisson Blu hotel, Ikeja, Lagos.
also won awards.
Notable among the other awardees were the Managing Director of the Lagos Metropolitan Area Transport Authority (LAMATA), Engr. Abiodun Dabiri; Director General, National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC), Mr. Jelani Aliyu; the Managing Director of the Nigerian Railway Corporation (NRC) Engr. Fidet Okhiria; and the General Manager of Mandilas Motors/Leasing Division Kemi Koyejo.
The General Manager was one among the four women who won in the four modes of transport. Others are the Managing Director of Nahco Aviance Plc, Mrs. Olatokunbo Adenike Fagbemi (Aviation); Port Manager of the Apapa Port, Nigeria Ports Authority, Hajia Aisha Ali-Ibrahim (Marine); and the Nigerian Railway Western District Head, Angelique Ikwuka (Railways).
According to the Editor of Transport Day newspaper, organiser of the awards, Mr. Frank Kintum, TNL, the sole accredited distributor of Toyota vehicles in Nigeria, was adjudged the Auto Company of the Year for its well laid organisational structure, transparent mode of operations and delivery of value for money automobiles.
The President/Chairman of Council, Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN), Dr. Uche Messiah Olowu, delivered the lead paper entitled–“Financing the Transport/Allied Industry: Stock Taking and Paving the Way Forward”.
Also, two outstanding lubricant brands were among the few brands that were announced as winners. While Castrol Magnatec, by Eterna Plc won the Motor Oil of the Year, Motul, by Infinity, went home with the Best New Entrant Motor Oil award. They were other winners in other modes of transportation.
The event also witnessed an exhibition section where some brands show cased their goods and services.

Infinity Tyres