President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of members of the governing boards of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency and the Nigerian Ports Authority.
The Federal Ministry of Transportation said the NIMASA governing board was made up of eight members, adding that the agency’s new director-general was among the board members.
The ministry also said the NPA governing board, on the other hand, had nine members, while Hadiza Usman remained the managing director of the authority.
The ministry’s Permanent Secretary, Sabiu Zakari, said members of both boards would be inaugurated by the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, on March 20, 2020.
Jamoh expressed confidence that with the crop of the management staff of the agency, the organisation would achieve the ideals that informed its establishment in line with global best practices.
This is as the newly appointed DG NIMASA resumed duty today as the 6th DG of the maritime regulatory Agency since the merger of National Maritime Authority with Joint Maritime Labour Industrial Council to form NIMASA.
Jamoh took over from Dakuku Peterside, whose four-year term ended March 10, 2020, following his appointment on March 10, 2016.

Infinity Tyres